Skip to main content
05 Jul 2023

Entries For The Lancaster Insurance Pride Of Ownership Autumn Final Are Now Open

Classic Motor Show
Entries For The Lancaster Insurance Pride Of Ownership Autumn Final Are Now Open
Entries for the coveted autumn final of the Lancaster Insurance Pride of Ownership are now being accepted. Just 20 owners and their vehicles will be invited to the showcase at the NEC season finale in November.

Held at the Lancaster Insurance Classic Motor Show, from 10-12 November, the finalists will be judged by the show’s visitors. They will cast their votes based on the story of the car and its relationship with the owners – the ultimate perfect partnership which is in keeping with this year’s show theme.

Andrew Evanson, Senior Operations Manager for Lancaster, said: “We’ve been a proud sponsor of this display for over five years and over that time, we’ve seen some amazing partnerships of owners and their pride and joys and heard some equally heart warming stories. Shining a spotlight on enthusiasts and their classics is something we’re passionate about supporting and we can’t wait to hear and see this year’s line-up in November!”

Open to privately owned vehicles manufactured before 1 January 2003, entrants are asked to share the story behind their classic with the judges. Whilst the standard of the vehicle is considered, it is not a concours competition so it’s not just about which car is the shiniest.

To enter, owners can submit an entry form, which can be found on the show website, and two images of the vehicle, including one full picture. Only one vehicle can be entered per owner. More details are on the show’s website at

Chosen finalists will receive two tickets for each of the show days, free parking throughout and a commemorative certificate.

The winner and two runners up all receive trophies and a year’s free car insurance from Lancaster Insurance up to the value of £250 (T&C apply). The overall winner will also be offered the chance to display their car at the next event held by the organisers – as well as the obvious bragging rights!

The winners’ rostrum to date includes John Smith’s 1964 Volkswagen Type 2 Deluxe Microbus, Rob Sargent’s 1969 Ford Cortina Savage, Jake Clappison’s 1979 Triumph Spitfire, Laura Godtschalk’s 1992 Volkswagen Golf Cabriolet, Ian Croft’s 1968 Lotus Elan Plus 2, and Paul Clappison’s 1989 Porsche 944, winner of the Spring 2023 final.


Our Sponsors & Partners

Lancaster Insurance

Headline Sponsor

Iconic Auctioneers logo

Auction Partner

Historic Endurance Rallying Organisation logo

Arrive & Drive Partner

PGVM logo

Logistics Partner


Detailing Partner


Lubricant Partner