Lancaster Insurance Classic Motor Show with Discovery, Meguiar's Club Showcase

Meguiar's Club Showcase

Meguiar’s joined the Lancaster Insurance Classic Motor Show, with Discovery, to celebrate ‘the best of the best’ from the UK classic car club scene with the grand final of the Meguiar's Club Showcase

Featuring an amazing line up of 16 award winning cars from club-organised events during the course of 2017, the cars underwent intense scrutiny before the ultimate ‘best in show’ was revealed on Sunday afternoon (winner listed below).

To enter the Meguiar’s Club Showcase, the car must have been a pre-2000 model that has won a club organised competition held during 2017, before the closing date on 1 October 2017.

The club event doesn’t have to be one that Meguiar’s has attended or, contrary to popular belief, the showcase is not a concours competition. The amazing standard of the cars that have featured over the past eleven years has given the impression it is and therefore some owners rule themselves out before entering.

The cars that appeared in the final are always exceptional cars but they are not vehicles that are ornaments, polished rather than driven. Some of the finalists used their cars as daily drivers and even drove their cars to the Birmingham’s NEC to go on the Meguiar’s Club Showcase stand in the centre of the prestigious premium hall.

To enter 2018's Showcase, contact Tom Clarke by email to or by calling +44 (0)870 241 6696.


Roll of Honour:

2017: Ian Matthews' 1959 Morris Mini

2016: Andy Nash’s 1966 Mini Traveller

2015: Alexander Louden’s 1939 MG TB

2014: Adrian Evans’1969 Ford Cortina Mk2

2013: William Baldwin’s 1960 Jaguar XK150 S Roadster

2012: Wayne McCarthy’s 1962 VW Beetle 1200 Deluxe

2011: Bill Donaldson’s 1966 Austin Healey 3000 MK3

2010: David Moores’ 1963 Ferrari 250 GT Lusso Berlinetta

2009: David Moores’ 1967 Ferrari 275 GTB/4

2008: Mark Wynn-Smith’s 1999 Rover Mini 40 LE

2007: John Brewster’s 1960 Jaguar XK150 S Roadster

2006: Anthony Winchester’s 1995 Jaguar XJ12 X300 Series


2018 Finalists